Decision 13-2/8.5 Player's Lie Affected by Sand from Partner's, Opponent's or Fellow Competitor's Stroke from Bunker
Question:- A's ball is on the apron between the green and a bunker. A's partner, opponent or fello-competitor (B) plays from the bunker and deposits sand on and around A's ball. Is A entitled to any relief?
Answer:- Yes. A is entitled to the lie and line of play he had when his ball came to rest. Accordingly, in equity (Rule 1-4), he entitled to remove the sand deposited by B's stroke and lift his ball and clean it, without penalty